The hack centers on two basic aspects of Facebook’s system. Users are allowed to deactivate and reactivate their accounts at will, and while accounts are deactivated the user has no control over their privacy settings in relation to that account. This means that if you are registered as a friend of another user who then deactivates their profile they will be able to reactivate their account for short periods of time in order to watch your profile. You cannot restrict the behavior of deactivated profiles. The ability to allow this kind of behavior has birthed worries of stalking. Personal relationships in real life can change but this change cannot be reflected in Facebook’s virtual privacy settings.
LINK TO OUR HOME PAGE :